Skip to main content

Noosa Tigers QAFL Club

At the Noosa Tigers Football Club we are an inclusive, welcoming club driven to win premierships in every division in which we compete.


​A club that has a strong history built from 50 years of loyal and dedicated volunteers. The Noosa Tigers AFC has been home to many great footballers over the years and is continuing its great pathway for players wanting to pursue football at the highest level.

Join Us for the 2022 Season.

Senior Mens Premierships

1973, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1980, 1981, 1985 (Sunshine Coast FL)
1997 (Brisbane Australian Football League)
2010, 2011 (Pineapple Hotel Cup)
2019, 2020 (Queensland Football Association Div 1)

Senior Womens Premierships

2020 (Queensland Football Association Div 2)
2021 (Queensland Football Association Div 2)

Noosa Tigers 2020 Premiers photo
Noosa Tigers 2020 QFAW Premiers photo

Why Join Us?

We are an inclusive, welcoming club driven to win premierships in every division in which we compete.
We strive to make you the best possible player and person that you can be. We are greatly rewarded when we see players from our club make it in the AFL, VFL and other premier state competitions.

The following is a history of past and present players
AFL/VFL listed who were recruited from Noosa;

Current and former AFL players
Maggie Harmer (Brisbane Lions AFLW)
Bella Smith (Brisbane Lions AFLW)
Jono Freeman (2014 – 2017 Brisbane Lions) 14 AFL games
Jack Payne (2018 – current Brisbane Lions) 15 AFL games

Current VFL listed players
Charlie Bowes (Brisbane Lions SEAFL)

Former VFL/VFA listed players
Jono Freeman (Aspley)
Tom Templeton (Aspley)
Will O’Dwyer (Aspley)
Jai Fitzpatrick (Aspley)
Will McKenzie (Aspley)
Mark Owen (Footscray/Williamstown)
Ian Argus (Williamstown)
Richard Chapple (Brisbane Bears/Collingwood/Prahran)
Dom Waterman (Sandringham)
Cooper Birmingham(Sandringham)

The following are the current boys and girls that we have listed
in the Brisbane Lions Academy at level 2 and 3.

Boys LEVEL 3
Ciabatta Mallon
Cooper Langan
Cooper Ogden
Jack Mills
Lachlan Wilson
Martin Kelly
Riley Doyle
Shadeau Brain
Ravi Schofield

Ben Stewart
Dane Larsen
Jackson Smith
Jonah Lenten
Lachlan Tupper
Jesh Morgan
Kooper Airey Bamback

Girls LEVEL 3
Bella Smith (Selected in AFLW National Level 3 Academy)
Maggie Harmer (Selected in AFLW National Level 3 Academy)
Letitia Fox

Jada Delaney
Lara Swenson
Poppy Tindal
Kaiya Hides